Board of Directors  2018-19

TAA President

John Black, Executive Director
Smyrna/Rutherford County Airport Authority
278 Doug Warpoole Rd., 
Smyrna, TN 37167 johnb@smyrnaairport.com

TAA Vice President

Zach Colescott, Manager 
Winchester Municipal Airport
420 Aviation Drive
Winchester, TN 37398 zcolescott@gmail.com

TAA Secretary
Salil Rai, Deputy Director
Smyrna Rutherford County Airport Authority
278 Doug Warpoole Road
Smyrna, TN 37167 salilr@smyrnaairport.com

TAA Treasurer

Linda Leavitt, Assistant Airport Manager
Millington-Memphis Airport
8182 Hornet Avenue
Millington, TN 38053
l.leavitt@millingtontn.gov

BOARD MEMBERS

Heather Bay, CEO 
Direct Flight Solutions, Inc.
760 Franklin Rd.
Lebanon, TN 37087
heather@directflightsolutions.com

Judd Conaster
Downtown Island - MKAA
P.O. Box 15600
Knoxville, TN 37901
Judd.Conaster@tys.org


Benson Hadley 
BARGE Design Solutions
615 3rd Ave S Suite 700, 
Nashville, TN 37210
Benson.Hadley@bargedesign.com

Jon Glass, Manager 
Tullahoma Regional Airport

P.O.Box 1584
Tullahoma, TN 37388
taa@lighttube.net

Gerald Hill (615)  Associate Professor
MTSU Aerospace Department MTSU Box 67
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
gerald.hill@mtsu.edu

Randy Hudgings, P.E., V.P. 
Barge Waggoner Sumner & Cannon

60 Germantown Ct., Suite 100
Memphis, TN 38018
Randy.Hudgings@bwsc.net

John Patterson,  Executive Director

Clarksville Montgomery County Airport
2828 Highway 231 North
Clarksville, TN
jpatterson@clarksvilleregional.com

Roy Remington, Executive Director 
Millington-Memphis Airport
8182 Hornet Avenue

Millington, TN 38053
r.remington@millingtontn.gov

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (Past Presidents)

Chad Gehrke, Manager 
Murfreesboro Municipal Airport
P.O. Box 4145 Murfreesboro TN 37133
cgehrke@murfreesborotn.gov

Jo Ann Speer, FBO Manager, McKellar-Sipes Airport 
308 Grady Montgomery Dr, Jackson, TN 38301
joann@mckellarsipes.com 

Steve Smith C.M. 
McKellar-Sipes Regional Airport

308 Grady Montgomery Drive Jackson, Tennessee 38301 steve@mckellarsipes.com

Note: The Executive Committee also includes the current President, V.P. and Exec.

TAA Exec. Director / TAA Co-Founder

Bob Minter 
395 Devon Chase Hill, #101
Gallatin, TN 37066
minter.bob@gmail.com


Tennessee Aviation Association, Inc.  -   395 Devon Chase Hill, #101   -   Gallatin, TN 37066
Office & Fax: (615) 452-3696      e-mail: minter.bob@gmail.com          

Copyright© TAA- 2015

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software